The Ecocriticism Study Group

of the American Musicological Society

read more casino play real money online casino slots for real money new bonus codes for gambling

Contact, Officers & Committees

Contact the ESG for any general inquiries (including membership and website issues): ams.esg [AT]

Chair (executive officer, ex officio member of all committees):

Kate Galloway, Ph.D. (Memorial University of Newfoundland),

Rachel Mundy, Ph.D. (Rutgers University),

Secretary-Treasurer (responsible for minutes, elections, and finances):

Robert Fallon, Ph.D. (Carnegie Mellon University), or

Program Committee (plans events for annual meetings):

Chair: Jessica Schwartz, Ph.D. (UCLA),

Robert Fallon, Ph.D. (Carnegie Mellon University), or

Kate Galloway, Ph.D. (Memorial University of Newfoundland)

Jonathan Hicks, D.Phil (King’s College, London)

Tyler Kinnear (University of British Columbia)

Eric Lubarsky (Eastman School of Music)

Rachel Mundy, Ph.D. (Rutgers University, Newark)

Karen Olson (Washington University in St. Louis)

Kirsten Paige (University of California, Berkeley)

Helena Spencer, Ph.D. (University of North Carolina, Wilmington)

Ryan Taussig (Eastman School of Music)

Electronic Communications Committee (maintains website and email list):

Chair: Kirsten Paige (University of California, Berkeley),

Newsletter Committee (publishes newsletter):

Chair: Aaron S. Allen, Ph.D. (University of North Carolina, Greensboro),

William Bares, Ph.D. (University of North Carolina, Asheville)

Ben Cosgrove

Kevin Dawe, Ph.D. (University of Leeds)

Sonja Downing, Ph.D. (Lawrence University)

Robert Fallon, Ph.D. (Carnegie Mellon University)

Sabine Feisst, Ph.D. (Arizona State University),

Kate Galloway, Ph.D. (Memorial University of Newfoundland)

Tyler Kinnear (University of British Columbia)

Andrew Mark

Rachel Mundy (Rutgers University, Newark)

Mark Pedelty, Ph.D. (University of Minnesota)

Michael Silvers, Ph.D. (University of Illinois)

Maja Trochimczyk

Denise von Glahn, Ph.D. (Florida State University)

Prize Committee (awards prize for best ecomusicology publication/presentation in the past year):

Chair: Sabine Feisst, Ph.D. (Arizona State University),

Daniel Grimley, Ph.D. (Oxford University)

Ecomusicology Listening Room Committee

Chair: Justin Burton, Ph.D. (Rider University),

Outings Committee

Chair: Helena Spencer, Ph.D. (University of North Carolina, Wilmington),

Liaisons Committee (shares relevant information between organizations, but has no other duties, official or unofficial, in representing either organization):

Website Credits